Oconee County schools approve redistricting plan

Three Oconee County elementary schools will follow a new redistricting plan starting next school year.

The Oconee School Board voted unanimously to approve the new redistricting plan.

The new map breaks up enrollment at Rocky Branch Elementary and Malcolm Bridge Elementary to send students to Dove Creek Elementary…which will open for the 2018-2019 school year.

The new redistricting plan will keep student enrollment under 750 students at all three elementary schools.

The other three elementary schools in the Oconee County School District will remain unaffected by the new redistricting plan.

Post Comment