Georgia State of Emergency to Begin at 2 P.M. Wednesday

Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 11.20.34 PM

Courtesy of the National Weather Service

Atlanta- Governor Deal has declared a state of emergency in preparation for the winter storm. The National Weather Service has issued a winter storm warning  for 50 counties including Clarke, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Madison, and Jackson counties.

The state of emergency will begin at 2 p.m tomorrow and will be in effect for twenty-four hours.

You May Also Like

Online Video Reportedly Shows Agnes Kim Talking for First Time after Accident

ATLANTA — A video posted on a crowdfunding website Monday reportedly shows UGA student Agnes ...