UGA Student Government Association Voting Closing Soon

The Student Government Association passes bills and resolutions that directly impact the student body. Voting for Student Government Association offices is closing at 12 p.m. tomorrow. You can cast your vote through the UGA Involvement Network. Results will be announced shortly after at 5 p.m.

Here’s a look at the executive ticket.



President: Ammishaddai Grand-Jean

Vice President: Charlene Marsh

Treasurer: Destin Mizelle




The Believe Platform:

  • Free student parking during finals
  • Cheaper meal plan options
  • More accessible transportation routes
  • Increase preventative campus safety measures




President: Andrew Lawrence

Vice President: Carine Cerny

Treasurer: Kiara Thompson




The Deliver Platform:

  • Increase mental illness awareness
  • Make combatting sexual assault a priority
  • WiFi capability in Sanford Stadium
  • The ability to use leftover Bulldog Bucks to pay parking tickets




President: Elizabeth Davis

Vice President: Zack Ziegler

Treasurer: Christopher Mays




The One UGA Platform:

  • Student discounts on ride share programs like Uber
  • Streamlining the sexual assault reporting process via programs like UGA Alert
  • Creating an open dialogue between SGA and students


The ballot also includes SGA Senate voting. You can learn more about these candidates here.

Finally there is a vote on a proposed Constitution of the Student Government Association of the University of Georgia.


You May Also Like

Watkinsville May Lower Speed Limits, Add Stop Signs

The City of Watkinsville began the process of making wholesale changes to the traffic ...

UGA’s NAACP Chapter Celebrates 20th Anniversary

Twenty years ago today the University of Georgia started its first National Association for ...

Add Comment
Viewing Highlight