UPDATE (10:16 PM 11/07/17): All results are in. Deborah Gonzalez wins State House seat District 117. Jonathan Wallace wins State House seat District 119. TSPLOST is passed (73.87%).

UPDATE (9:17 PM 11/07/17): 21 out of 24 precincts have reported their results.

UPDATE (9:02 PM 11/07/17): 15 out of 24 precincts have reported their results.

UPDATE (8:28 PM 11/07/17) : We talked to the Board of Elections in Athens-Clarke County. They said they are still in the process of counting votes. We will update this chart as results come in.

VotesPercentage of Precincts Counted
Winterville City CouncilVotes
Brenda Keen34.74%
Gary Snow (Incumbent)37.34%
Kenneth Tweedell (Incumbent)27.92%
Special Election Winterville City CouncilVotes
Mark Farmer50.28%
Savannah Hembree49.72%
State Representative for 117Votes
Houston Gaines (Republican)35.88%
Deborah Gonzalez (Democrat)64.12%
State Representative for 119Votes
Tom Lord (Republican)11.71%
Steven Strickland (Republican)4.65%
Jonathan Wallace (Democrat)76.38%
Marcus Wiedower (Republican)7.26%


You May Also Like

Loop 10 Construction Begins in Athens

Downtown parking can be a hassle. A new “park and ride” program is coming ...

Electric Buses Are Coming to UGA For Next School Year

UGA has recently signed a contract with South Carolina tech company Proterra and will ...