Oglethorpe County Teachers of the Year to be Recognized


On Tuesday, Oct. 20, the Oglethorpe County Teachers of the Year will be recognized at the Board of Education work session. The winning teachers were announced at the Oct. 6 board meeting.

They were:
→ Kasie Brown, Oglethorpe County Primary School
→ Mary Colquitt, Oglethorpe County Elementary School
→ Amy Glinski, Oglethorpe County Middle School
→ Elaine Kitchens, Oglethorpe County High School


You May Also Like

Local Pilot Makes Aviation History

Not many people get invited to take a private tour of Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, ...

ICYMI: 103-Year-Old Returns to Church

103-year-old Genora Biggs is back in church, and the pastor and people who kicked her ...

University of Georgia Student Shares Experience with COVID-19 in Italy

Paige Faucett experienced Italy’s COVID-19 outbreak while she was in Turin for a University ...